POLITICAL PARTY POOPER

WE WON'T BE SAFE WHILE POLITICAL PARTIES ARE LEGAL

CLOSING GITMO A DEATH WARRANT TO DETAINEES.

Posted by politicalpartypooper on December 24, 2008

599px-camp_x-ray_detainees

Let’s shut down Guantanamo.  Let’s do it!

Okay…now what?

We’ve got some two hundred and fifty prisoners to be transferred…where?

Into the US prison system?  Okay.  I’ve got no problem with them being in our prisons, but I can think of an entire general prison population who will.  If we close down Gitmo, and put these prisoners into the general prison population, it’s my guess that most of them will be dead within three years.  You see, our criminals may be criminals, but they’re still patriots; at least the vast majority of them are, in their own, twisted “Sopranos” kind of way.

What do you suppose will happen in the general population if a patriot (like you or I) with a lack of moral control (not like you or I)wants to raise his stature in prison?  Suppose he has the means of backing one of these detainees into a dangerous situation.  You or I would leave the detainee to his own health.  Do you really think one of our inmates will give that detainee the same deference?

My opinion is that said inmate will give the detainee either a shank or an order to bend over.

Think about it.

Closing Gitmo…not really a solution.

Not unless you just want to sign their death warrants right now.

4 Responses to “CLOSING GITMO A DEATH WARRANT TO DETAINEES.”

  1. bjritz said

    They could be moved to a more humane setup hear in the states that is not mixed with local criminals. We don’t want President Bush to ship them out to foreign control.

  2. Politicalpartypooper said

    Bjritz,

    Good point. I hadn’t thought of that.

  3. willpen said

    Hi,

    I have finally had some time to get back here to check out your new posts. I have to totally agree with you about Limbaugh and O’Reilly but I think we need to add in a bit Whacky Weed so as to explain the true paranoia of it all. As for Gitmo? I have no words to express how sad this all makes me.

    There is a great article at the Huff Post that is a must read:

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/robert-scheer/cheneys-legacy-of-decepti_b_153250.html

    Keep up the good work. Words get out there and for each and every true word that gets through we get closer and closer to the truth.

    Happy Holidays.

  4. hemp seed oil said

    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a comment