POLITICAL PARTY POOPER

WE WON'T BE SAFE WHILE POLITICAL PARTIES ARE LEGAL

Charlie Sykes’ Response

Posted by politicalpartypooper on August 12, 2010

Yesterday I shared with you an email I sent to Charlie Sykes, conservative talk radio host at WTMJ, Milwaukee Wisconsin.  I told you I would let you know what his response to it was.  Here it is:

Oh, there has also been one other response.  You see, I visit his page regularly, and comment on his web posts.  Today, he wrote a piece titled Scenes From Moocher Nation.  Here’s an excerpt from an excerpt Charlie pasted on his page:

On Wednesday, 30,000 people suffered through hours in the hot sun, angry flare-ups in the crowd and lots of frustration and confusion for a chance to receive a government-subsidized apartment.

The massive event sometimes descended into a chaotic mob scene filled with anger and impatience. Some 62 people needed medical attention and 20 of them were transported to a hospital, authorities said. A baby went into a seizure in the heat and was stabilized at a hospital. People were removed on stretchers and when a throng of people who had been waiting hours in a line was told to move to another line, people started pushing, shoving and cursing, witnesses said.

Here was my comment, which I’ll share with you, because apparently, my comments are no longer accepted there:

Moochers. Just another example of you demonizing a group of people with 1/100th of the info you need to make that judgment.  I explained to you yesterday in my email why so many people need help these days.  I hope you are looking forward to paying a 50% tax rate as much as I am.  Keep supporting the party that believes shipping American jobs and American wealth overseas makes good economic sense

That comment was “moderated”…I guess for cussing,  threatening language, and treason.  Maybe not.  I’ll never know.

But I’m not the only one who thinks Charlie is being an ass on this.  From one commenter:

Your lack of compassion Charlie reminds me of the English during the potato famine. They did not want to give the starving Irish food for fear of making them dependent. Instead they stood by and watched Mother and child starve. Shame on them and you.

There’s more.  And there will be much more as the day goes on, I am sure.  Go on..see for yourself.  See what an out-of-touch, pampered, crabby, whining, wuss Charlie Sykes really is.  Really, I’ve never heard someone as negative and whiny as Charlie…and he gets paid for it!  I’m jealous!  I’m sure I could be much more whiny and crabby than him!  And I can make crap up, too, although I tend to like to stick to..you know…facts…which is what got me into “You are not allowed to comment here ever, ever, ever again”-land.

Oh well.  At least I’m not a moocher, like Charlie is.  Where would that poor man be without his cushy corporate job with his cushy, corporate benefits?  I think he’d be in that crowd, or in the soup line, because it’s clear the man has no other skills.

Just one question:  Whatever happened to the phrase, “There, but for the grace of God, go I”?     Ω

Share

Leave a Reply

 
