POLITICAL PARTY POOPER

WE WON'T BE SAFE WHILE POLITICAL PARTIES ARE LEGAL

THE END OF THE DECADE

Posted by politicalpartypooper on December 6, 2009

In twenty-five days, the Oughts of the Twenty-First century will end.

That’s right, we are approaching the end of a decade, and no one is talking about it, no one is marking it.  I thought I’d change that.

These last ten years have been mostly forgettable for me, and yet for all purposes, I can’t help but feel a bit nostalgic as the decade nears its end.  I crested the age of forty in this decade, taught my daughter how to drive a car, lost a wife and a marriage, a home, a business, started two new businesses, and experienced this latest recession more personally than I would have liked.  But in the end, what will be the things that I will remember about the first decade of the new millenium?

From an American perspective, will we remember September 11, 2001 as the most important day of the decade, or will we think of something else?  How about you?  What will you be carrying with you from the Oughts of the Twenty-First Century?

Leave a Reply

 
