POLITICAL PARTY POOPER

WE WON'T BE SAFE WHILE POLITICAL PARTIES ARE LEGAL

BILL MAHER: “CORPORATIONS ARE DESTROYING AMERICA”

Posted by politicalpartypooper on June 16, 2009

Last night, I was watching Countdown with Keith Olbermann (I know, I shouldn’t subject myself to such idiocy) and he had Bill Maher on as a guest.  I only watched for such a short time, when I heard Bill Maher say that corporations were destroying America.

I wonder what America Bill lives in.  I live in the one that corporations helped build.  Sure, they have their evils, just as anything does; but to claim that corporations are gutting America is as stupid as claiming that we never landed on the moon.

I guess Bill Maher would rather our nation was one giant Kollektiv; you know, where the government was the business, and the people all had an ownership stake in it.  Trouble with that is, our government is almost bankrupt now.  So, where are we going with that?  I wish liberals who were clueless about how to run a business would stop using straw arguments to spin their fairy tales about what ails America.  It’s counterproductive.

2 Responses to “BILL MAHER: “CORPORATIONS ARE DESTROYING AMERICA””

  1. […] BILL MAHER: “CORPORATIONS ARE DESTROYING AMERICA” « POLITICAL … […]

  2. formation médicale…

    […]BILL MAHER: “CORPORATIONS ARE DESTROYING AMERICA” « POLITICAL PARTY POOPER[…]…

Leave a Reply

 
