POLITICAL PARTY POOPER

WE WON'T BE SAFE WHILE POLITICAL PARTIES ARE LEGAL

WHAT MICHELLE OBAMA IS WEARING IS NOT NEWS

Posted by politicalpartypooper on April 6, 2009

All week long, I heard about Michelle Obama’s style.  I read about it when I was expecting a report on the Obama’s visit with the queen.  I heard about it on the radio as I was driving.  I saw it on television as I watching the news.

One question:  Why is the way Michelle Obama dresses news?  Certainly, in the proper setting, such as “E”, Rolling Stone, or the National Enquirer, style has a platform.  But for daily news?  No.

What someone is wearing has nothing to do with global news.  I wish our media sources would stop wasting time with this stuff.  If I wanted to see what Mrs. Obama was wearing, or discover why that was important, I’d read Vogue.

Must we be inundated with this ridiculous minutiae at every moment?

Leave a Reply

 
