POLITICAL PARTY POOPER

WE WON'T BE SAFE WHILE POLITICAL PARTIES ARE LEGAL

RICK SANTELLI: ONE MAN MARKET WRECKER

Posted by politicalpartypooper on February 19, 2009

DUMBASS

Over at Bob Cesca’s, they are having a time of verbally tearing Rick Santelli apart over his Chicago Board of Trade tantrum.  I can’t blame them, although I must admit, I’d rather physically tear him apart.

It’s guys like him that make my job hard.  He sits in his cushy TV chair, with his mushy TV hair, and his TV wool suit, spouting his expertise (as if he’d know a good buy even if it crawled up his ass and died).

I got news for you, Rick.  You are way beyond verbal abuse.  What you need is a huge, physical bitch slap into the real world.  You have not held a workingman’s job since your first one, and it’s obvious, you have lost touch with reality.

I have a bigger, more immediate problem with Rick Santelli’s outburst today.  Not only was it unprofessional, but it caused another 1% loss in the market.   Amazing!  One idiot really can bring down the entire free economy.

Opinions are one thing, but when, as a financial “expert”, a person uses his position to incite a group of fiduciaries into “revolt”, that’s a crime.  People reacted to the outburst with their money.  More people lost money.  Rick Santelli called people in foreclosure “losers”.

Rick, thank God you can see the feedback screen as you watch yourself pontificate.  When you call someone a loser, you always need to able to look at yourself in the mirror.

If you knew anything about making individuals wealthy, or even helping them just to make it in this world, you’d be doing it, instead of just talking about it.

3 Responses to “RICK SANTELLI: ONE MAN MARKET WRECKER”

  1. willpen said

    Amen to that. For once we are on the same page. Sorry I have not been around lately. The real world has been beating me up.

  2. Willpen,

    How is everything with your business? Things going okay? My business sucks right now. I’ve never seen it so negative. The mood in this country is dangerous.

  3. willpen said

    Business? What business?

    I am actually in the midst of closing my present retail store and opening up another one in a busier location. God only knows why I am even trying to start another business, but this is the only thing that I know how to do after 25 years. I guess when this is all over, the ones that have survived will once again prosper.

    After all these years in retail, I have NEVER seen it so bad. Purchasing has literally come to a halt. It is indeed very dangerous.

Leave a Reply

 
