POLITICAL PARTY POOPER

WE WON'T BE SAFE WHILE POLITICAL PARTIES ARE LEGAL

OF THE PEOPLE, BY THE PEOPLE, FOR THE PEOPLE

Posted by politicalpartypooper on January 14, 2009

liberty1

My country ’tis of thee, Sweet Land of Liberty, of Thee I sing….

It’s no secret that I am a raging independent, so much so, that I sometimes can’t even spell it.  Nevertheless, Independent I am.

I’ve been told that the first impression my blog leaves with someone is that I hate my government, and I hate my country.  Stick a dagger in my heart, will you not?  For if ever such a thing were true, I’d wish to be dead.

I love my country, and I love my country’s people, all of them.  We are a Kaleidoscope of color, a melting pot of history, and a page yet to be written.  We are free!  More than that, we are a beacon of hope to the impoverished, the oppressed, and the downtrodden of this round, beautiful earth.  There is no country ’tis great as mine, and for that, I’d fight to the death.

Well…what about your government, surely you must hate that, right?  It is true that I write against government, but not my government.  My government hasn’t been seen in this nation for nigh on ninety years.  My government resides in the truth of our constitution, the single greatest document ever written by a group of men.  The government we have today is but a shadow of that truth.

My government, our Government is held captive by two groups of people, who subjugate all in this land under their sway.  Never let it be said about me that I do not love our government; I do.  It is the most encompassing, least intrusive government on Earth.  It was built with evolution in mind.  It was molded from longing, and shaped with hope, its features carved with the scalpel of freedom, whose blood still flows in distant lands.  The memory of our Government lingers in the halls of our monuments and in the great, old places of this Nation.  In dwells on the paper of the Constitution, in books and libraries across this wide land.  It lives in the hearts of men and women from Delaware to Washington, from Florida to California, and also in the minds of people throughout this world who dream of a better place, a better land, a better form of government.

We inaugurate a new President in less than seven days, and the government he will Preside over looks only slightly familiar to the government that Washington, Jefferson, and so many others dreamed of, and then created.  Our Congress and Senate are ruled by less than three people; one is a Democrat, the other a Republican.  Today, our government is a shell of what it once was, when free men, freed by their own hands, knew the value of a Republic, and what it meant to say, “we are a government of the people, by the people, and for the people.”  On this day, it’s truth to say that Washington is a government of the Democrats and Republicans, by the Democrats and Republicans, and for whomever funds their campaigns.  In 2009, The United States of America is a government of the few, by the few, for the few.  It is a government for sale to the highest bidder.  Power changes hands between the two from time to time, but never is there seen in Washington a large body of people all sharing power for the good of the people.

That government, I hate.  It is not the Government of the United States of America, though they may call themselves this.  Rather, it is the government of big money, and special interests, presided over by two political parties whose only major accomplishment since their inception has been to divide the United States of America.

America is still the Great Land, and our government still exists, even if it is just a distant memory.  One day, because freedom cannot be contained any more than one can clothe the nakedness of the sun, Our Government will rule again.  That time, I believe, is near.  We are on the cusp of another revolution, a bloodless revolution, exactly the way our forefathers planned it, because the blood from the first revolution was so fresh on their minds.

This new revolution will slay the two political parties, and give birth to a new, old nation.  In that nation, freedom shall ring, and its people shall sing.  One day, soon, Our Nation will rise up, and destroy the corruption of Washington.  Back room deals and lobbyist’s gifts will no longer be on the menu.  Instead, what’s best for the good of the people will be on the minds, and to the lips of Our Government’s elected officials.

Yes, I love my Country, and I love My Government.  The Government of the People, by the People, and for the People.

5 Responses to “OF THE PEOPLE, BY THE PEOPLE, FOR THE PEOPLE”

  1. Mythos said

    Amen. Excellent post my friend!
    Nicely done. I hope our real government makes a comeback soon, very soon.

    ~ Mythos
    http://mindofmythos.wordpress.com

  2. Politicalpartypooper said

    Thank you Mythos. By the way, I intend to add you to my blogroll. You have a way with words.

  3. Mythos said

    Thank you my friend.

    ~ Mythos
    http://mindofmythos.wordpress.com

  4. willpen said

    PPP,

    Now there YOU go getting all soft on me….. great post… 2 thumbs up…

    Going to check out Mythos now.

  5. Tony Montana said

    Time for a revolution and throw both parties the fuck out. How does Charlis Rangel accumulate a net worth of millions while servinf as a representative earning 105K a year? Someone fucking answer that? These gang bangers called politicians need to be tarred and feathered.

Leave a Reply

 
