POLITICAL PARTY POOPER

WE WON'T BE SAFE WHILE POLITICAL PARTIES ARE LEGAL

TOBACCO TAX TO PAY FOR HEALTHCARE BILL

Posted by politicalpartypooper on January 8, 2009

Congress will have a new healthcare bill all ready for Barack Obama to sign upon his innauguration.  Attached to that bill is yet another tax on tobacco, which will be used to fund the $35 billion dollar bill.

I’m all for healthcare for children, for everyone in fact.  I think I have made that abundantly clear.

Funding this bill with additional taxes on cigarettes and other tobacco products is a bad idea, any way you slice it.  To target one segment of the American population for extra taxation isn’t going to lead to the increased revenue required for funding.  Instead, it’s going to lead to people like me visiting my neighborhood hood to buy my cigarettes duty-free.  That should save me about $3 per pack.

Thank you, Congress, for giving me the impetus to save more money and offer my local mafia  more job security.  Some day I’ll quit smoking, and I’ll no longer need my mafia hood.  But until that day, you won’t be getting a single red cent from me in extra taxes.

This is me telling Congress to piss off.

One Response to “TOBACCO TAX TO PAY FOR HEALTHCARE BILL”

  1. willpen said

    If you have ever traveled the I-95 corridor down south, when you hit Selma NC all you need to do is get off of 95 and you have entered the world of JR Tobacco Factory, where you can buy a carton of cigarettes for less than half of what they cost up north. The parking lot is always filled and nobody leaves there without having filled up on at least a 3 months supply. There will always be a way to get around it.

Leave a Reply

 
