POLITICAL PARTY POOPER

WE WON'T BE SAFE WHILE POLITICAL PARTIES ARE LEGAL

ANOTHER PONZI

Posted by politicalpartypooper on January 8, 2009

Yet another traitor steals in a Ponzi scheme. This time,  Joseph Forte stole an estimated $50 million dollars from his investors during a period from 1995 through 2008.

Madoff and Forte are just the tip of the iceberg, I think.  This has been a really, really bad four weeks for Financial Advisors.  I think I’m going to be sick.

4 Responses to “ANOTHER PONZI”

  1. Kevin said

    Is there anyone (outside of mental institutions) who still honestly believe the conservative’s claptrap that the markets are self-correcting and need fewer regulations?

  2. Politicalpartypooper said

    Well, Kevin, actually, there were. Like the Republicans, everyone went running once the shit hit the fan. Republicans AND democrats reduced market regulation. From the evidence I have seen, both parties are about equally guilty. As for self correcting, the markets are supposed to be, with the proper regulations in place, and without a media outlet that scares the piss out of every investor every time the market hiccups.

    The problem was expecting the markets to self-correct AFTER the regulations were removed.

  3. jane said

    Hey PPP, waaaaay o/t (hell, off GDAB actually), where does that quote come from, “I give you my heart to destroy in battle, so little do I think of it”? Or, what’s the original form? I know I’ve heard it, but it defeats the Google.

  4. Politicalpartypooper said

    Jane,

    I don’t know that I’ve ever heard it before, although it strikes me as something someone should have said before. Maybe it’s one of those things I heard a long time ago that’s been bouncing around in my head for years, and all it took was a little beer to stir it up

Leave a Reply

 
