POLITICAL PARTY POOPER

WE WON'T BE SAFE WHILE POLITICAL PARTIES ARE LEGAL

AN INDECISIVE CRACK WHORE

Posted by politicalpartypooper on September 24, 2008

The FBI is investigating twenty-six companies related to the sub-prime mortgage meltdown, including executives from those companies.  Included in the list will be Freddie Mac and Fannie Mae executives, along with insurance Giant AIG, Lehmann Brothers, and a host of others.  “Someone always has to go to jail”.

On a lighter note, Congress is having trouble passing the 700 Billion Dollar bailout plan put forth by President Bush and friends. Apparently, there’s not enough room on the paper the bill is written for the twenty-seven hundred earmarks the politicians thought would they slam through with this “most necessary piece of legislation”.

Also, the other day, I was lambasted  on another website (won’t name them, I’m not going to smear anyone by name) as a “nature hating, unborn fetus lovin’, inbred, uneducated, beer swillin’ hillbilly independent” because I refused to throw my hat in the ring of support for our lord and most reverent Barrack Obama.

I was told that being an independent meant being a traitor; that I should show my affiliation for one party or another, rather than sitting on the fence like an indecisive crack-whore.  “Umm, pardon me,” I responded, “but aren’t crack whores fairly decisive in that they at least know what they want?”

I was told that I was missing the point.

Oh…I don’t think I missed your point, Mr. Lemming.  I don’t think I missed it at all.  You want me to be free  and an individual, just like you, and join a political party so I can rant and rave at all the other independents who refuse to give affiliation to two parties who have had more to do with my nation’s downturn than anything else.  You want me to be an individual so long as I agree with you and your Political Party.

You want me to florish as an American in the Two Party System, and throw my allegiance to a pack of hyenas, ahem, people, who only have my best interests at heart…so long as my interests agree with theirs.

I answered, “So you want me to join the Nazi party, is that your point?”

I’ve been chuckiling ever since.

Leave a Reply

 
